Back to top

The Accord

The Hawke’s Bay Biodiversity Strategy was launched in March 2016. At the launch, and subsequently, organisations and individuals from across Hawke's Bay were invited to sign The Accord.  

The Accord is a living document - anyone who is passionate about biodiversity and wants to share the vision can sign up at any time.

Accord Signatories 

Accountable Partners

Accountable Partners are typically organisations who have statutory responsibilities, or organisations whose core purposes is to deliver biodiversity outcomes.

Central HB District Council

Department of Conservation

Forest Lifeforce Restoration Trust

Guthrie Smith Trust

Hawke's Bay Regional Council

Hawke's Bay Federated Farmers

Napier City Council

Ngatapa Station Ltd

Plant Hawke's Bay Ltd

Te Taiao Hawke's Bay Environment Forum

Supporting Partners

Supporting Partners are typically organisations whose core functions are to deliver biodiversity outcomes.  They commit to support Accountable Partners to deliver objectives and outcomes set by the Strategy.

Cape Sanctuary

Christine Scott

The Conservation Company

The Family Farm – Mangarata

Fish & Game

Forest & Bird

Fresh Air Forests - Habitat Biodiversity & Pest Management Ltd

HB Forestry Group

Hohepa Hawke's Bay

Lowe Corporation

NZ Institute of Landscape Architects - HB Manawatu Branch

Pan Pac Forest Products Ltd

QEII National Trust

Ruud Kleinpaste - Ambassador "Cape to City"

Sustaining Hawke's Bay Trust - Environment Centre

Friends of the Accord

Friends are mainly individuals or groups of individuals who, by signing the Accord, want to show their commitment to work together with Accountable and Supporting Partners. Individuals who sign up are listed with the name of the group they are affiliated with where applicable, but this does not necessarily represent the views of their organisation.

Isabel Morgan (Forest & Bird – Napier)

Helen Morgan (Forest & Bird – Napier)

Aki Paipper (Kohupatiki Marae, Operation Pātiki)

Alan Burke - Sturm's Gully 'Mayor'

Alan Dick (HBRC Councillor)

Sharleen Baird (Te Taiao Environment Forum/CHB Forest & Bird)

Jo Blakely  (EIT)

Amelia  McQueen (EIT)

Federated Farmers, Gisborne/Wairoa

Neil Eagles (Forest & Bird – Napier)

Christine Hardie (Heretaunga Tramping Club)

Tania Huata (Owhaoko C Trust)

Mona Stewart (Owhaoko C Trust)

Bronwyn Dyer (Taradale High School)

Jenny Baker (Te Taiao Environment Forum)

Ewan McGregor

Tim Mciir (Hohepa Hawke's Bay)
Aaron Garnham Pitcher (Hohepa Hawke's Bay)
Heather Harper (Hohepa Hawke's Bay)
Aiden Jean (Hohepa Hawke's Bay)
Rex Leach (Hohepa Hawke's Bay)
Clinton (Hohepa Hawke's Bay)
Sam (Hohepa Hawke's Bay)


Keep up to date

Contact us

027 231 9367

PO Box 246, Napier 4140

Hawke's Bay Regional Council - Copyright © 2024 Hawke's Bay Regional Council

Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Hawke's Bay Regional Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Hawke's Bay Regional Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Hawke's Bay Regional Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Hawke's Bay Regional Council - / 027 231 9367 /