Back to top

Join Biodiversity Hawke's Bay

Biodiversity Hawke's Bay act as the Kaitiaki for the Vision and Goals of the Strategy. A formally constituted group, Biodiversity Hawke's Bay Incorporated connect, advise and support the many agencies and community-based groups working to implement the Strategy. Anyone can join Biodiversity Hawke's Bay and membership benefits include quarterly newsletters, invitation to forum events and networking opportunities with other like minded people. Read the Incorporated Society rules here.

On behalf of members, key stakeholders and the public, the Strategy Stewardship Group (SSG), the governance group for Biodiversity Hawke’s Bay Incorporated, is responsible for the stewardship and future well-being of the organisation. A full version of this Charter incorporating the associated policies and procedures can be read here.

JOIN Biodiversity Hawke's Bay

About us

Biodiversity Hawke's Bay Incorporated Society has a Strategy Stewardship Group (SSG) who are voted on at the Annual General Meeting. The current Strategy Stewardship Group include:

Bruce Wills ONZM (Co-Chair), James Buwalda, Mark Mitchell, Natalie de Burgh, Denise Fastier, Rachel Haydon, and Colin Tyler.

Waiata - Ko Ranginui

Au au aue… Au au aue…
Ko Ranginui… kei runga (Ranginui above)
Ko Papatuanuku kei raro (Papatuanuku below)
Nga taonga tuku iho (The treasures)
O te Ao Turoa (Of the natural world)
Nga maunga tu tonu (The majestic mountains)
Nga wao marumaru (The sheltering forests)
Nga wairere (The running waters)
Moana karekare (The restless seas)
Nga karerehe (The animals)
Tae ake ki te tangata (To us as people)
Tiakina… tiakina… (Care for them)
Hui e… Taiki e… (Bind as one… t’is done)

Keep up to date

Contact us

027 231 9367

PO Box 246, Napier 4140

Hawke's Bay Regional Council - Copyright © 2024 Hawke's Bay Regional Council

Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Hawke's Bay Regional Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Hawke's Bay Regional Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Hawke's Bay Regional Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Hawke's Bay Regional Council - / 027 231 9367 /