Back to top

Join an Event

Find out what biodiversity events, training and volunteering opportunities are available over the next few months!  You are welcome to keep us up to date with projects and events you have planned, especially where you could use more willing volunteers!  Please contact us.

Click on the event to find out more. 

Cape Sanctuary Drew tracking kiwi
Bridge Pa School Students
Kids Marine Survey
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • Tuesday, June 1
    Predator Free NZ - Peril, People and Progress?. Read more
  • Wednesday, June 2
    Right Tree Right Place at Makaretu Hall. Read more
  • Thursday, June 3
  • Friday, June 4
  • Saturday, June 5
    Forest and Bird Karamu Stream Planting. Read more
    World Environment Day 2021. Read more
    Te Mata Park Planting Day. Read more
  • Sunday, June 6
  • Monday, June 7
  • Tuesday, June 8
  • Wednesday, June 9
  • Thursday, June 10
  • Friday, June 11
  • Saturday, June 12
    Waitangi Beach clean up. Read more
  • Sunday, June 13
    F&B Annual Tree Planting Day. Read more
    Ahuriri Estuary Clean Up . Read more
  • Monday, June 14
  • Tuesday, June 15
  • Wednesday, June 16
  • Thursday, June 17
  • Friday, June 18
    Tree Planting Party at Mangarara. Read more
  • Saturday, June 19
    Tree Planting Party at Mangarara. Read more
    Planting Day - Pukahu - Downstream wetlands (Karamū). Read more
  • Sunday, June 20
    Tree Planting Party at Mangarara. Read more
    POSTPONED Te Mata Park Planting - now 26 June. Read more
    Haumoana Community Planting Day. Read more
  • Monday, June 21
    Tree Planting Party at Mangarara. Read more
    Event: Regenerative Agriculture’s Importance for New Zealand. Read more
  • Tuesday, June 22
    Tree Planting Party at Mangarara. Read more
  • Wednesday, June 23
    Tree Planting Party at Mangarara. Read more
  • Thursday, June 24
    Tree Planting Party at Mangarara. Read more
    Event: Learning in Nature: How can we better support teachers to use the environment in teaching and learning?. Read more
  • Friday, June 25
  • Saturday, June 26
    NZ Garden Bird Survey. Read more
    Te Huka Waiohinganga - Esk River Care Group and Pan Pac Planting Day. Read more
    Te Mata Park Planting Day - Te Kahika (the new land). Read more
  • Sunday, June 27
    NZ Garden Bird Survey. Read more
    Te Mata Park. Read more
  • Monday, June 28
    NZ Garden Bird Survey. Read more
  • Tuesday, June 29
    NZ Garden Bird Survey. Read more
  • Wednesday, June 30
    NZ Garden Bird Survey. Read more

Keep up to date

Contact us

027 231 9367
info@biodiversityhb.nz

PO Box 246, Napier 4140

Hawke's Bay Regional Council - Copyright © 2021 Hawke's Bay Regional Council

Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Hawke's Bay Regional Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Hawke's Bay Regional Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Hawke's Bay Regional Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Hawke's Bay Regional Council - www.biodiversityhb.org / 027 231 9367 / info@biodiversityhb.nz