Back to top

Join an Event

Find out what biodiversity events, training and volunteering opportunities are available over the next few months!  You are welcome to keep us up to date with projects and events you have planned, especially where you could use more willing volunteers!  Please contact us.

Click on the event to find out more. 

Cape Sanctuary Drew tracking kiwi
Bridge Pa School Students
Kids Marine Survey
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • Thursday, July 1
    NZ Garden Bird Survey. Read more
  • Friday, July 2
    NZ Garden Bird Survey. Read more
  • Saturday, July 3
    Forest and Bird Karamu Stream Planting. Read more
    NZ Garden Bird Survey. Read more
    Te Mata Park Planting. Read more
  • Sunday, July 4
    NZ Garden Bird Survey. Read more
  • Monday, July 5
  • Tuesday, July 6
  • Wednesday, July 7
  • Thursday, July 8
    F&B Guest speaker: Bev Wilkinson, Kiwi Keeper. Read more
  • Friday, July 9
  • Saturday, July 10
  • Sunday, July 11
    Forest & Bird Annual Lunch. Read more
  • Monday, July 12
  • Tuesday, July 13
  • Wednesday, July 14
  • Thursday, July 15
  • Friday, July 16
  • Saturday, July 17
    Whakakī Hui and Community Planting Day. Read more
  • Sunday, July 18
    Te Mata Park Planting. Read more
    Whareponga Stream Planting Day. Read more
  • Monday, July 19
  • Tuesday, July 20
    HB Royal Society Lecture: New Zealand’s Biological Heritage National Science Challenge Progress after seven years and prospects for the next three. Read more
  • Wednesday, July 21
  • Thursday, July 22
  • Friday, July 23
  • Saturday, July 24
  • Sunday, July 25
    Te Mata Park . Read more
  • Monday, July 26
  • Tuesday, July 27
    Free virtual conference: Tree Cities of the World. Read more
  • Wednesday, July 28
    Free virtual conference: Tree Cities of the World. Read more
    FREE Pest Control workshop. Read more
  • Thursday, July 29
    The Edible Hedge - Planting Day. Read more
  • Friday, July 30
  • Saturday, July 31
    Family Planting Day. Read more
    Cross Country Drain Planting Day. Read more

Keep up to date

Contact us

027 231 9367
info@biodiversityhb.nz

PO Box 246, Napier 4140

Hawke's Bay Regional Council - Copyright © 2021 Hawke's Bay Regional Council

Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Hawke's Bay Regional Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Hawke's Bay Regional Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Hawke's Bay Regional Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Hawke's Bay Regional Council - www.biodiversityhb.org / 027 231 9367 / info@biodiversityhb.nz