Back to top

Join an Event

Find out what biodiversity events, training and volunteering opportunities are available over the next few months!  You are welcome to keep us up to date with projects and events you have planned, especially where you could use more willing volunteers!  Please contact us.

Click on the event to find out more. 

Cape Sanctuary Drew tracking kiwi
Bridge Pa School Students
Kids Marine Survey
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • Saturday, August 1
    Forest and Bird Karamu Stream Planting. Read more
  • Sunday, August 2
    Whareponga Stream Planting Day. Read more
  • Monday, August 3
  • Tuesday, August 4
  • Wednesday, August 5
  • Thursday, August 6
  • Friday, August 7
  • Saturday, August 8
    Environmental Planting Day - Te Awanga. Read more
    Whareponga Stream Planting Day. Read more
    Esk River Planting Day. Read more
    Re-cycle Hawke's Bay. Read more
  • Sunday, August 9
  • Monday, August 10
  • Tuesday, August 11
  • Wednesday, August 12
  • Thursday, August 13
    Climate Action HB: Workshop 1. Read more
    Be part of the solution to NZ's waste problem. Read more
  • Friday, August 14
  • Saturday, August 15
    Conservation Week. Read more
  • Sunday, August 16
    Conservation Week. Read more
  • Monday, August 17
    Conservation Week. Read more
  • Tuesday, August 18
    Conservation Week. Read more
  • Wednesday, August 19
    Conservation Week. Read more
  • Thursday, August 20
    Conservation Week. Read more
  • Friday, August 21
    Conservation Week. Read more
  • Saturday, August 22
    Conservation Week. Read more
  • Sunday, August 23
    Conservation Week. Read more
    Home Composting for Beginners - 10am. Read more
    Home Composting for Beginners - 1pm. Read more
  • Monday, August 24
  • Tuesday, August 25
  • Wednesday, August 26
  • Thursday, August 27
    Climate Action HB: Workshop. Read more
  • Friday, August 28
  • Saturday, August 29
  • Sunday, August 30
  • Monday, August 31

Keep Up to Date

Contact us

027 231 9367
info@biodiversityhb.nz

PO Box 246, Napier 4140

Hawke's Bay Regional Council - Copyright © 2020 Hawke's Bay Regional Council

Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Hawke's Bay Regional Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Hawke's Bay Regional Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Hawke's Bay Regional Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Hawke's Bay Regional Council - www.biodiversityhb.org / 027 231 9367 / info@biodiversityhb.nz